The Australian & New Zealand Association for Health Professional Educators (ANZAHPE) is the peak organisation for practitioners involved in the education and training of health professionals in Australia and New Zealand.

Click the 'person icon' for member login below. 
(Or the 'arrow & box icon above' if using a mobile device)

Enquiries - tel: +61 478 313 123

review for FoHPE

Register as a FoHPE reviewer and become part of the peer review system.

Being a reviewer is a great way to improve your critical appraisal skills and will make you a better writer. New reviewers are always welcome and registration is easy.

Register as a Reviewer Here.

Reviewers are the foundation of the peer review system. They generously provide their time and expertise to give back to the academic community and help maintain the dissemination of impactful and rigorous research.

In sincere appreciation, the list of academics who have reviewed for FoHPE over the preceding 12 months is published in the final issue of each year. Click the link below to view Vol 19.3 list.

Current Academic Reviewers

The Editor and Editorial Board wish to thank the following reviewers for their contribution to the journal over the last

12 months, and for review of the articles published in Volume 19.

Megan Anakin

Julie Ash

Karen Coleman

Jane Conway

Arvin Damodaran

Lorna Davin

Charlotte Denniston

Richard Egan

Tony Egan

Diann Eley

Melanie Farlie

Simone Gibson

Graeme Horton

Sarah Hyde

Diane Kenwright

Nicole Koehler

Koshila Kumar

David Lim

Matthew Links

Michael Lyons

Lindy McAllister

Rosemary McKenzie

Lois Meyer

Fiona Moir

Judith Nairn

Christy Noble

Deborah O’Mara

Phillippa Poole

Carole Steketee

Rebecca Stewart

Joanna Tai

Elina Tor

Brett Vaughan


Associate Professor Andy Wearn – Editor

Editorial Board:

Associate Professor Pippa Craig

Professor Rufus Clarke

Professor Emeritus David Powis

Professor Anna Chur-Hansen

Professor Tim Wilkinson

Dr Karen Scott

Dr Jodie Copley

Professor Elizabeth Molloy


Ready to join and amazing community of health professional educators? We make the process simple and easy.

Click on the links and follow the prompts for our online application process.


FOHPE journal submissions

The Editorial Board encourages the publication of a wide range of contributions, including:

original research, scholarly papers, systematic reviews, reports on educational innovations, and short discussion papers on issues of current importance to educators in the health professions.



P O Box 852,
Renmark, SA. 5341.  Aus.

Email Us

President: A/Prof Chinthaka Balasooriya

Email our President

Can't find what you're looking for?
Search here ...


Keep up-to-date with ANZAHPE news and activities by subscribing below:


© 2019 ANZAHPE | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Website & System Design : Advance Association Management Pty Ltd

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software